Upload processing

xrm
12th February 2007, 19:21
I have uploaded a couple of pictures, but have not been given the "process" option - there was a message to the effect the the upload had been OK and that was that. Any ideas?

Thamesphil
12th February 2007, 21:08
Happened to me a couple of days ago. When I went to upload further photos, the one that I had tried to submit earlier appeared in the process list

Mad Landsman
12th February 2007, 21:21
I think that the problem may be that your file is too big.
Suggestion - Open the picture in whatever application you use then save a copy but reduce the file size (quality/resolution) and then upload the new copy.

xrm
13th February 2007, 09:42
Thanks.

I'll try the file size, but I read someplace there is no limit. Still - I'll try anything once.

Rob

xrm
13th February 2007, 16:33
Reduced the image size & now OK. Seems there may be a limit to the filesize.

Rob

Mad Landsman
13th February 2007, 20:39
Well it worked for me, and now it worked for you. I am guessing that it has more to do with upload time rather than actual size, so that the system just times out before it completes and tells you that you have been successful because as far as it is concerned the job has finished.