seaboard offshore

beermonster
15th July 2007, 23:50
any seaboard lads on ere then already spoken to a couple of seaboard "vets" on here tonight jsut wondering how many more are on here
i worked as a frc cox/ bosun with them for 7 years (up til bue took over)
so come lads post your memories in here and put ya name on ya post
so we can all see if we remember each other

all the best

andy wilson

gdynia
16th July 2007, 05:21
Started with the company in their first year worked on both Illustrious and Invincible their 2 Diving Vessels

beermonster
16th July 2007, 10:20
i sailed on the illustrious too but she was not doing the dive support by the time i sailed on her though we did do some oil spill support work for a semi sub that was drilling off the coast of south wales was different to the normal standby duties as there was a standby boat there too plus the illustrious fitting with oil booms and oil skimming equipment, i also was on the illustrious at the beatrice field when sikorsky helicopters were proof testing the sikorsky s76 helicopter to get the CAA certificate for offshore use we had 2 american rescue divers onboard for the trip which made for some interesting exercises placing people in basket stretchers in the water

SEASPANNER
16th July 2007, 19:47
I was on the Support(one trip initiation i think),Sapphire,Swan,Trafalgar Guardian as third Eng,from 1991-1997,Swan and Guardian were good but rest were rafts.

beermonster
16th July 2007, 19:49
yeah i was on the sapphire too whats your name then spanner i was on the punishent ship (the support)

SEASPANNER
16th July 2007, 20:05
Gordon Lockhart.....member of the "Crail Navy" as we were sometimes called lol...

SEASPANNER
16th July 2007, 20:37