Moss Tanker's Luxor p3

R798780
29th April 2005, 07:10
Moss publication on Luxor entering service

Semaj
23rd September 2005, 23:43
Hello R798780

I had my 21st Birthday onboard the MV Luxor on the 26th of January 1966 so I know for definite it was in Calcutta. I was a junior Engineer at the time. It was a great Ship to be on.

Unfortunately my life at sea was short but never forgotten.

Semaj.

pete
29th September 2005, 09:49
Luxor was my first ship 23/2/61 to 3/8/61. Always remember the Master was Bill Luckey and as far as I can rmember we did a couple of trips to the Meddy and a couple to Venezuela, and possibly one to the Gulf. Not too sure now (Mists of Time!!).
My next trip was on the Old Lumen, built around 1950, and it was terrible, but that is another story.......................pete

Semaj
14th October 2005, 23:19
Luxor was my first ship 23/2/61 to 3/8/61. Always remember the Master was Bill Luckey and as far as I can rmember we did a couple of trips to the Meddy and a couple to Venezuela, and possibly one to the Gulf. Not too sure now (Mists of Time!!).
My next trip was on the Old Lumen, built around 1950, and it was terrible, but that is another story.......................pete

You were lucky pete it must have been nearly new when you were on it.

(Thumb)

Derek Roger
15th October 2005, 00:50
I never did sail on the Luxor ( My brother Cameron did however )