United Towing information please - Elaine

Elaine Reibbitt
29th January 2008, 22:16
Hi Everyone

I only joined the forum yesterday so I'm not very good at using the site yet - not sure I ever will be!!! but I would like to ask all tug enthusiasts if they have any photos of either Lady Moira, Lady Constance or Salvageman as my Father-in-law was on them years ago - he retired 12 years ago now! I have found a few in the gallery. Or any news/stories to do with United Towing as I am trying to put together a photobook - it would be great if I could get some more photos! I know he went to the Faulklands in 1982 on the Salvageman but I can't seem to find any footage - didn't they warrant a proper send-off?

Thanks, Elaine

AncientBrit
29th January 2008, 22:28
Hi Elaine,
I done a gallery photo search for SALVAGEMAN and all the photos are available for your viewing at this location
http://www.shipsnostalgia.com/gallery/search.php?searchid=58114
Good luck, never let it be said that us Grey Funnel types were unable to rush to help a member of our favorite sex(Frogger)
AB

Elaine Reibbitt
29th January 2008, 22:31
Thank you - you are a diamond!
Elaine

Gulpers
29th January 2008, 22:32
Elaine,

I've moved this post from "Hello" to the "Tug" category.

See, you are already getting a response to your request.

Don't worry, you'll get the hang of things before long - we all make mistakes, believe me! (Thumb)

Elaine Reibbitt
29th January 2008, 22:36
Thank you that's really helpful!

Elaine

Peter4447
29th January 2008, 22:42
Good luck, never let it be said that us Grey Funnel types were unable to rush to help a member of our favorite sex(Frogger)
AB

Well done AB!
Peter(Thumb)

RayJordandpo
30th January 2008, 09:39
Hello Elaine