New Member From Trinidad W.i.

belcon71
6th June 2005, 22:41
Hello All,

Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Dawayne Belcon, I am a General Shipping Agent, Immigration Consultant and Customs Broker from Trinidad W.I. This is my first time to the site and I would be more than happy to chat with anyone who may need any information or assistance with maritime matters in Trinidad W.I. Hope to hear from you'll soon.

Brgds.

belcon71
6th June 2005, 22:50
Thank you Ron. I hope I can be of help to others also.

James_C
6th June 2005, 23:04
Welcome Dawayne.
What part of the island you from/work at? Port of Spain? Or down beside Point a Pierre and Point Fortin?

belcon71
6th June 2005, 23:11
Jim,

My office is located at Chaguaramas but I also work from Port of Spain. You seems to know the island, that's great.

Dawayne

James_C
6th June 2005, 23:19
Spent 3 months running out of the gas jetty at Point Fortin in Summer 2003. Interesting wee place, with the tar lake, with the occasional trip for shopping and night life to the delights of San Fernando.
Great weather, great people, and nice Rum and beer!

peter lewis
7th June 2005, 00:18
welcome to the site from wales spent many hours drinking carib and dark rum also lucky enough to be there for two carnivals great island great people

James_C
7th June 2005, 00:38
The Trinidad carnivals (and indeed the ones at Tobago) are fantastic, and something to remember.
I also remember drinking copious amounts of Carib and Stag beer, happy days!

Doug Rogers
7th June 2005, 04:29
Welcome Dawayne, hope you enjoy the site and any queries you may have please ask.

julian anstis
7th June 2005, 09:18
Welcome aboard there Dawayne,

Hope you enjoy our site and we look forward to seeing some of your photos......."nice sunny ones"!.......seem's to have gone missing up here.

Steve is scratching his head now looking for a Trinadad flag........

Julian

tanker
7th June 2005, 14:35