Clutha River

redgreggie
13th June 2005, 19:43
i was on one Houlder bros. ship, a very murky Clutha River, the first ship i went on straight from training school back in 1964

Steve
13th June 2005, 20:34
Welcome reggie, are you trying to set a record for posting in every forum!!

redgreggie
13th June 2005, 20:49
well yes, before i burn myself out. I'm new to this kind of thing, i was in the merchant navy1964/5-1969/70,years get hazy as you get older. so i was only in for 5 years but they were very important and in the main very enjoyable years, i've been going through the companies that i worked for in the hope that i may perhaps find someone who i once knew. i can't find a heading for united baltic corp. and i don't know how to add a new one no doubt i'll find out one day........and then i'll have more to post........did you work for houlder bros? least i think that is the page that has been replied to........... i've been chatting that long that i've forgotten! nice to talk to you and............thanks for the reply.

julian anstis
13th June 2005, 22:26
Welcome aboard there Reggie,

All the help you need here if you have problems finding your way around....just shout if you need to know anything, post names in Crew Members if you are looking for old shipmates......never know who will crawl out the woodwork here.

Julian

jordiboy
13th June 2005, 22:32
Welcome Reggie. My first trip was on a Houlder vessel the mv Orerosa 1961

Shipbuilder
13th July 2005, 15:46