Art Quinn

Art
29th May 2008, 10:50
Hi everyone out there, I'm new at this and hope I don't make a fool of myself. Was at the sea training college gravesend at the beginning of 82' best days of my life i was known as the mad Paddy from Ireland my class was T class. Was reading the messages of others who were there, a guy called Ian matheson, his name rings a bell, pardon the pun! There was Henry, Stebulitis, Angus Rhodes, its a ******** I can't remember names. Do some of you remember Rashbrook? what a balloon! I remember the irish officer taking us up the thames rowing and leaving us at another pier to go to the pub for a bevvy. The mustard polish for the floors each morning was stinking. Hope someone remembers me and we can have a bit of a banter

non descript
29th May 2008, 10:53
Paddy, a warm welcome to you. Thank you for joining the community: enjoy the site and all it has to offer, and we very much look forward to your postings in due course. Bon Voyage.

K urgess
29th May 2008, 11:49
Welcome aboard from East Yorkshire, Art.
I'm sure you'll come across some of our crew you knew.
This ship is great for stirring the grey cells so the longer you look the more your remember.
Enjoy the voyage (of re-discovery)

Art
29th May 2008, 15:09
Cheers lads, can't wait to spark up a bit of banter with you all and hopefully some of the sea school lads as well as crew from yesteryear. Thanks. Art.

R58484956
29th May 2008, 16:11
Greetings Art and welcome to SN. Bon voyage.

Art
29th May 2008, 16:25