Hi Folks

Gerry
22nd June 2005, 22:11
Thanks for welcome to site. I am a retired Catering Officer, who spent a fair number of years in Irish Shipping Ltd. Does anyone remember our ships?, they were all named after trees, ie. Irish Pine, Irish Cedar, etc,etc. We made some good friends on UK ships when we meet in port. Companies like Palm Line, Harrisons, and Blue Funnell. Saw the address in Ships Monthly, keep up the good work, regards, Gerry

Satori
31st March 2006, 21:11
Hi Gerry,

Gerry Burns here. ISL from 1973 to 1985, Cadet, 3/O, 2/O and C/O on the PLANE, OAK, CEDAR, STARDUST, PINE, FASTNET ROCK, etc
When were you with ISL ?

benjidog
31st March 2006, 23:19
Hi Gerry and welcome to SN,

I hope you enjoy the site and that you will be able to contribute to the knowledge, information and repartee. I see you have made a number of postings already. You will find an interesting crowd of people here from all walks of life but mainly seafarers.

I am sure the members would enjoy any nautical photographs you may have from the past, or tales you have to tell.

It looks like you had a problem with a couple of your earliest postings. If you continue to have difficulties feel free to send me a Personal Message (click on my avatar on this posting) and I will try and put you right.

Regards,
Brian

Hugh MacLean
31st March 2006, 23:45
Hello Gerry,

Welcome to SN, I hope you enjoy the site.
Rgds

gdynia
1st April 2006, 06:17
Welcome onboard Gerry and enjoy what SN has on offer

DURANGO
1st April 2006, 07:28
i remember those irish ships in fact i had a great friend on the union steam ship co who spent some time in them ,his name i can no longer remember but his laugh and smile i,ll never forget , like our ships they are no more but never mind we are still here gerry welcome aboard mate stow your gear and spin us a yarn

ruud
3rd January 2007, 01:20
Ahoy,
Here a few "Irish"
IRISH CEDAR 1949
IRISH MAPLE 1957 Courtesy/ F.W.HAWKS

ruud
3rd January 2007, 01:26
Ahoy,