Silja europa ship model

Shipace5
14th May 2010, 20:41
I make shelf silja europa ship model.
I started puild at 2008 winter.
I am a student from Shipping hobby croup, i get help from there. I use own made designes about silja europa, I put together designes from photos. Not found original designes about silja europa.

Silja europa model have system about radio comtakt, it sailing by radio contact.

A little about the model:
length: 73 cm
scale: 1/300

This model is very similar to original ship.
I cutted out also windows and them are such as true vith plastic glas. the model has small lights in inside. Small lights put truely sound about ship at sea.
The model sail by radio contact. I now make it and soon it get complete. almost 2 years ago I started bulid. Silja europa not simple ship, I think that not be such model in the world more.

Young estonian,
AP

Shipace5
14th May 2010, 20:54
The newest photos about the model:

Shipace5
15th May 2010, 18:50
About water trials:

At 10.00 for estonian time, Mother helped my vith transporting. water trials was on Viljandi järv(lake near of Viljandi)

Then I put the model on water, went water into a little because between propeller roll was small slitt. at first went idea, put chewing-gum on hole's place but nobody not had chewing-gum. I and my mother searched a shop and bought chewing-gum. almost half of hour went vith it.
Tape not hold closed the hole and chewing-gum was the best solution.
The chewing-gum holded well

The model was too lightweight and was need put rocks in plastic bag and put it for palast.
When I put it again to water and chewing-gum holded well, not went more water into.

Silja europa was in water and turn on motors and it sailed
I was so cheerful to see how my model sailing
One speedpoat model troubled a little.
Other ship modelling hobby croup boys tested also own models.
Went wind and silja europa model started careen.