Hull Tech. College, Ph. 1, ’71 – ’73. South Shields, Ph.3, ’74 – ’75.

martin.littlebury
19th August 2010, 13:03
I was a Phase 1 Engineer Cadet with Trident Tankers/P&O BSD at Hull in 71 – 73 and completed Phase 3 at South Shields 74 – 75.

Are there any others on this Forum who were at the either college at the same time – with whatever Company – and might remember me? It’d be interesting to hear from old mates from those days.

Martin Littlebury.

Graham Wallace
20th August 2010, 00:03
Hi Martin

I was not in 1971 intake at Hull, a few years earlier at Acton.

Any of the following names ring any bells.....AJ Bristow, ML Christian, A Muse, PE Midgeley, P Wilkinson , S Oatey.

A few more; D Atteridge, P Beddard, AEL Bruce, MC Johnson, MJ Mudd, D Rooney, DA Thompson and C Wastling

All were 1971 at Hull , one RFA the remainder BP.

Graham

martin.littlebury
20th August 2010, 04:38
This is a great start. :) :)

The BP blokes were in a separate group so I didn't get to know them so well. Our group was P&O (Trident/BI/NZS), Athel, RFA and maybe another company.

ALAN (??) Bristow
MIKE Christian (I'd been racking my brains for ages to remember his surname. Had a blue Triumph 500 Speed Twin in Shields, I seem to remember)
A Muse,
PE Midgeley,
PAUL (??) Wilkinson ,
STEVE Oatey (Knew Steve VERY well. RFA man, same group and regular drinking mate. Ariel Arrow at Hull, Norton Commando at Shields)
DON (??) Atteridge (Reddish hair?)
PAUL Beddard,
AEL Bruce,
MAL (??) Johnson (From Sheffield? If this is the same bloke, he had a BSA A10 at some point)
MJ Mudd, (Remember the surname, can't recall first name although Nigel comes to mind)
D Rooney,
DA Thompson
C Wastling

Thanks a lot for these, Graham.

Tony Morris
20th August 2010, 09:45