Grandfather Search - Lady Lavinia Hull Trawler

RayFraser
24th October 2010, 22:41
Hi All,

Im new to this web site and it's forums. I have been researching my family history and have discovered that my Grandfather died on the Lady Lavinia off Norway (all hands lost). The Lady Lavinia sailed from Hull in Feb 1938 and was last heard of in the middle of March.

My Grandfather was Charles James (Walker) Harrison, he was the Mate and the Captain was Jacob Walker (His Step Brother), the story I have been told was that Charles was a Captain in his own right but his Trawler was in dry dock for repairs, so as a favour and to earn some money Jacob invited Charles on the trip.

My Father and his Twin Brother also where trawlerman Alfred COLIN Harrison (Hull) & Clifford Harrison (Withernsea), I have just met my father recently and I am really interested in any stories/photos form either the Lady Lavinia and/or my Father & Uncle.

All The Best Ray

cueball44
25th October 2010, 17:11
Hi All,

Im new to this web site and it's forums. I have been researching my family history and have discovered that my Grandfather died on the Lady Lavinia off Norway (all hands lost). The Lady Lavinia sailed from Hull in Feb 1938 and was last heard of in the middle of March.

My Grandfather was Charles James (Walker) Harrison, he was the Mate and the Captain was Jacob Walker (His Step Brother), the story I have been told was that Charles was a Captain in his own right but his Trawler was in dry dock for repairs, so as a favour and to earn some money Jacob invited Charles on the trip.

My Father and his Twin Brother also where trawlerman Alfred COLIN Harrison (Hull) & Clifford Harrison (Withernsea), I have just met my father recently and I am really interested in any stories/photos form either the Lady Lavinia and/or my Father & Uncle.