newbi looking for work info

newbi
23rd March 2011, 20:22
Hi everyone as the title suggests im a newbi in this field looking for info on the offshore life, currently working at a nuke power plant as a maintenance mechanic decided ive had enough and time for change, looking for info on agencys, employees etc had a quick look on baker hughes website and tell you the truth i have never heard ov most of the jobs, as a maintenance mechanic i look after pumps, motors, piping ,compressors anything basically on plant, what jobs titles would i be suited to on a rig? whats the pay roughly a year? any info would be great, thanks in advance newbi

R58484956
25th March 2011, 19:14
Greetings newbi and welcome to SN. It will not be long before some answers will appear. Bon voyage.

Blackal
28th March 2011, 20:19
Have a scan through this thread:

http://www.shipsnostalgia.com/showthread.php?t=15441&highlight=atwood

Al :)

david freeman
4th April 2011, 17:24
Hi everyone as the title suggests im a newbi in this field looking for info on the offshore life, currently working at a nuke power plant as a maintenance mechanic decided ive had enough and time for change, looking for info on agencys, employees etc had a quick look on baker hughes website and tell you the truth i have never heard ov most of the jobs, as a maintenance mechanic i look after pumps, motors, piping ,compressors anything basically on plant, what jobs titles would i be suited to on a rig? whats the pay roughly a year? any info would be great, thanks in advance newbi