S C Lancer (Ex Ben Ocean Lancer)

nigelcollett
8th February 2006, 13:32
Hi

Does anybody know the current Panamanian owner of the S C Lancer (ex Ben Ocean Lancer (IMO 7402922)

Tks

NigelC

Thamesphil
8th February 2006, 14:27
Nigel,

Her ultimate owner is the Brazilian company Schahin Cury, which is what the "S.C." stands for. However, according to Equasis, the owner is "Turasoria", also of Brazil. The Schahin Group appears to be a large conglomerate involved in all sorts of things from real estate to engineering, so I would imagine that "Turasoria" is part of this group.

Although she is panama flagged, there is no mention anywhere of a panamanian owning company.

Phil

nigelcollett
8th February 2006, 18:21
thanks Phil

Yet another piece in the jigsaw

NigelC

Iwalber Pereira
31st October 2012, 18:44
Yes. SC LANCER belongs to Schahin till now. Turasoria is just a subsidiary of Schahin. I'm now a DPO here. I've been working at SC Lancer for already 6 years. Good ship. Until now considered one of the best ships operating for PETROBRAS. Best performance ever.

the_vietnam_bear
1st November 2012, 14:04
Yes. SC LANCER belongs to Schahin till now. Turasoria is just a subsidiary of Schahin. I'm now a DPO here. I've been working at SC Lancer for already 6 years. Good ship. Until know considered one of the best ships operating for PETROBRAS. Better performance ever.

She was built on the Clyde in the Scott Liyhgow shipyard.

forthbridge
2nd November 2012, 01:35

Good to hear she is still working well. I stood by her in Greenockmore years ago than.I care to remember.

Iwalber Pereira
2nd November 2012, 07:55
Do any of you have pictures of Ben Ocean Lancer by that time??

nav
2nd November 2012, 11:27