10th April 2006, 08:48
Mon Braves, when I close down Windows, a box appears -"ccApp is still running, if you close now you will lose data ", or something like that.
What, how, when, how do I get rid of it ?
" when I'm cleaning Windows. "
10th April 2006, 09:58
looks like you have Norton AV installed. This is a timing/timeout glitch or bug or whatever you choose to call it in the Symantec software. You can get rid of it by delving into the registry and deleting a key....BUT, if you ain't too hot on accessing/modifying said registry (Windows database) then leave it strictly alone...shouldn't do any harm anyhow......unless, of course, it really freaks you out in which case I can give you the rundown to the solution of which I am aware.
Even though you did singe me lugholes....:)
10th April 2006, 12:51
Many thanks for the info. I will leave well alone !
How/when did I singe your lugholes? Mea Culpa!
" the trouble with children of your own is that they are non-returnable "