riversea international

graham
30th September 2006, 15:38
for the last few weeks i have not been able to get the site riversea international or clyde built ships any ideas regards graham

Baltic Wal
30th September 2006, 17:20
I have no problem, the following is set as my fvorite and hits every time

http://riversea.tugtalk.co.uk/index.htm

gdynia
30th September 2006, 20:26
Graham
Have been on Clyde built ships several times today no problems encountered, Try going in via a search engine

graham
30th September 2006, 20:35
thanks a lot still cant get on the site must be my P C regards graham

KenLin39
19th October 2006, 23:32
thanks a lot still cant get on the site must be my P C regards graham

Hi Graham, I was advised that Riversea had changed address, try this one. Ken. http://riversea.tugtalk.co.uk/index.htm

zelo1954
19th October 2006, 23:56
thanks a lot still cant get on the site must be my P C regards graham

Sometimes I have that trouble with quite a number of sites - but it is PC-dependent (or possibly broadband versus normal). What I try in those cases is to do a REFRESH when the error-message screen comes up. Quite often I find the proper site suddenly materialises.
Cheers, Geoff

graham
20th October 2006, 18:01
Thanks ken the trouble was in computer have the site ok regards graham

Baltic Wal
20th October 2006, 18:26
Hi Graham, I was advised that Riversea had changed address, try this one. Ken. http://riversea.tugtalk.co.uk/index.htm


Already been recommended

TaffTech
20th October 2006, 19:21
thanks a lot still cant get on the site must be my P C regards graham



Sometimes I have that trouble with quite a number of sites - but it is PC-dependent (or possibly broadband versus normal). What I try in those cases is to do a REFRESH when the error-message screen comes up. Quite often I find the proper site suddenly materialises.
Cheers, Geoff

Sounds like you guys may be having DNS server problems - the addresses are not always being linked to the IP addresses. Check in your ISP's support pages for setting the DNS manually.

For example, Tiscali's DNS servers are:-
Primary DNS Server 212.74.112.66
Secondary DNS Server 212.74.112.67

How to set your DNS in Windows XP:-
http://www.webhero.org/System/windowsxp_dns.htm
http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx/kb/305553

I did spend some time on the BTinternet support site looking for their settings - without luck, I'm afraid - they should be there - somewhere ...