Color On Benledi?

hasse neren
3rd November 2006, 16:54
Hi again from Sweden,
a question to all of you Ben Boat sailers.
Whats the color on the deck, the shades of the green and gray on hull on M.V. BENLEDI (VI).
Need your help,
regards Hasse.

wully farquhar
4th November 2006, 14:27
Sorry Hasse,i am not very good with colours,grey is grey and green is green,i am sure someone will help.

hasse neren
4th November 2006, 19:01
Sorry Hasse,i am not very good with colours,grey is grey and green is green,i am sure someone will help.
Thanks wully farguhar for the reply, mayby your right "grey is grey and green is green" why make a problem about this. Nice to get an answer from a ben boat sailor, myself i was on the Johnson Line in the 70s.
Maybe its time to get a Johnson Line tread, any coments on that?
Hasse.

Willie Mac
4th November 2006, 19:07
Hi Hasse
I think the deck was originally black although it looks a dirty kind of grey in the photo.

EBenarty
4th November 2006, 19:36
The decks were International Deck Green and the hull was light grey. Sorry I cannot remember the codes.
Billy

Roddy Munro
5th November 2006, 20:29
Any of the Bens I was on had their main decks painted black,could have been some sort of tar.Spent many hours with a chipping hammer on them.From there on up prom,boat,and bridge decks were painted green.The superstructure,masts posts etc were painted ben line buff.Over the side shade of grey I dont recall as that was done by the hong kong shore gang.Hope this helps you out Hasse.
Roddy Munro.

hasse neren
6th November 2006, 10:15
To Willie Mac, EBenarty and Roddy Munro, thank´s to you all. Someday in the future my Benledi model would be finished. And all of you in this forum that being to great help to me with this inf. is going to have a part of the result of my model.
Thank´s again to you all. Hasse.

celsis
6th November 2006, 13:25
If I remember rightly, the grey colour was simply known (and labelled) as Ben Line Grey.

Fred Wood