Google Picasa - what do you think of it?

Doug H
1st February 2007, 03:40
Davie: Thanks for the info and your opinion. Regarding XP and jpg collections, have you tried downloading PICASA from Microsoft? It's free and I have wonderful success with it, for improving pix but also for finding lots of pix in obscure folders in my PC that I'd forgotten about for years and sorting them all into a useful catalogue. Does anybody else have comments on PICASA?

benjidog
1st February 2007, 09:54
Doug,

That's a good question about Picasa so I am moving it to a new thread so we can keep opinions about it separate. I personally have not used it so will be interested in the experiences of others.

Regards,

Brian

Baltic Wal
1st February 2007, 12:15
I have been using it for 18 months and find it extremely useful. I can now move photo's between folders easily and sort them into alphabetic sequence. I now have over 100 'Company' folders to store the files in, can create a slide show and it can be used as a photo album. Can also create a screensaver folder. I don't use it for croping or cleaning or inproving photo's as it is restrivtive and I have 3 other software packages.

jazz606
I've use picasa for some time and I think it's great for scanning, basic editing and printing of photos and scans - far easier to use than anything else. It also finds all the pics and scans on your computer that you had forgotten.

Anyhow I in the proces of "up"grading to a mac don't know if picasa is still an option.

Gavin Gait
I've got Photoshop 7 which is fine for what I need. I'll have a look at Picasa tho see what its like.

Davie(Thumb)

Trevorw
1st February 2007, 17:12
Actually it's Google and not Microsoft. Very good though!

benjidog
1st February 2007, 19:52
Thanks Trevor - I have amended the title of the thread.

Brian

benjidog
1st February 2007, 22:40
I have installed this product and am very impressed with it. The download is simple and you can get it here: http://picasa.google.com/