Offshore Marine, 70"s & 80"s - Ships Nostalgia
01:19

Welcome
Welcome!Welcome to Ships Nostalgia, the world's greatest online community for people worldwide with an interest in ships and shipping. Whether you are crew, ex-crew, ship enthusiasts or cruisers, this is the forum for you. And what's more, it's completely FREE.

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.
User Name Password

Offshore Marine, 70"s & 80"s

Old 2nd February 2008, 03:06

Offshore Marine, 70"s & 80"s

Hi,

My name's Geoff Chowles, back in the 70's & 80's i was an engineer with Offshore Marine. Then known as Kiwi even though I was born in the UK, I grew up in NZ.
I would like to here from some of my old ship mates both pre and after we were Zapped by Zappta! I was with the company for 11years.

Cheers,
NZ jollyJack
AKA Geoff Chowles

Old 28th February 2008, 21:19

Quote:
Originally Posted by NZ JollyJack View Post
Hi,

My name's Geoff Chowles, back in the 70's & 80's i was an engineer with Offshore Marine. Then known as Kiwi even though I was born in the UK, I grew up in NZ.
I would like to here from some of my old ship mates both pre and after we were Zapped by Zappta! I was with the company for 11years.

Cheers,
NZ jollyJack
AKA Geoff Chowles

Hi Geoff,
Welcome to SN, I also just joined a few days ago.
I was in OM / Zaps from 1975 to 86. Spent most time abroad, including Canada (Mulgrave )
Weren't you 3/E in the Scotian or the Breton Shore or one of the other tall weather class ones ?
I was in the Nova Shore over there at the time ( '76 )
Rgds
Rob Bradbury
Old 3rd August 2008, 14:48

Quote:
Originally Posted by capnrob View Post
Hi Geoff,
I was in OM / Zaps from 1975 to 86. Spent most time abroad, including Canada (Mulgrave )
Weren't you 3/E in the Scotian or the Breton Shore or one of the other tall weather class ones ?
Rgds
Rob Bradbury