VARIOUS DIGITAL CARDs ;members experiences - Ships Nostalgia
08:41

Welcome
Welcome!Welcome to Ships Nostalgia, the world's greatest online community for people worldwide with an interest in ships and shipping. Whether you are crew, ex-crew, ship enthusiasts or cruisers, this is the forum for you. And what's more, it's completely FREE.

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.
User Name Password

VARIOUS DIGITAL CARDs ;members experiences

Old 26th June 2009, 16:27

VARIOUS DIGITAL CARDs ;members experiences

I do not wish to duplicate other posts but I cannot find one that compares types?
To moderators;
If I have missed it then please delete my post.

I realise that once we have chosen a specific camera we are restricted
to the memory those cameras use.I do wonder how other members find
memory cards which I have no knowledge of?
My first digital camera was a FUJI 2800 with 6xzoom. This used SMART MEDIA which was reliable although is now low spec.
My second camera is a FUJI5000 with 10xzoom using xD cards .
The camera has performed well.
My third camera is a FUJI 9500 with 10xzoom which uses both
xD cards plus COMPACT FLASH. I always use a Pro Delkin 2gig card
which is excellent for my needs, fast enough to capture flying aircraft.
HOWEVER I have had TWO I gig Fuji xD cards fail with "bad sectors".
I would only use the xD card in my 9500 as back-up in emergency.
These were both bought new and returned to Fuji who replaced them.
I would like to know members experiences with their own cards.
ie...SECURE DIGITAL
Other COMPACT FLASH makes (other than Delkin)
Multimedia (MMC)
and memory sticks.

Scorcher
Scorcher
Old 26th June 2009, 16:32
Organisation: Merchant Navy
Department: Engineering
Active: 1947 - 1954

My location
I have been using SanDisk for years in my Canon camera,In my Sony Video Cam for stills and in my thumb drive,never had a problem.

John.
Old 26th June 2009, 16:41

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Rogers View Post