Sailing with different companies

wayoutwest
16th March 2007, 06:54
g/day from oz (australia).i am new to this sight and thought i would say hi.i hve never worked at sea as when i left school containerisation was taking place and jobs were being lost.but i grew up by the sea at poole dorset and moved to oz 25 years ago.but i do have a question,when you joined up did you have any choice in the company that you worked for?and what were the difference between the lines like british india,blue star, blue funnel,etc.my own choice would have been BI some of there ships beutiful. mike PS a bloody good sight(Thumb)

billyboy
16th March 2007, 07:28
Hi mike and welcome aboard mate. enjoy all this great site has to offer. I am sure someone will have the answers to your questions very soon.

non descript
16th March 2007, 09:01
Mike, a warm welcome to you. Thank you for joining the community; enjoy the site and all it has to offer and we very much look forward to your postings. Bon Voyage

R58484956
16th March 2007, 11:36
Greetings and welcome Mike from the south of England.Enjoy the site and bon voyage. I always sailed with the company that I wanted, had no problems whatsoever, you joined the company that took you to the part of the world you wanted to see next, well at least I did.

Gulpers
16th March 2007, 11:54
Mike,

A warm welcome to the site from the Isle of Anglesey!
I hope you thoroughly enjoy the SN experience and get many happy hours entertainment from your membership. (Thumb)

benjidog
16th March 2007, 12:15
Welcome from Lancashire Mike.

Enjoy the site.

I suggest you read through some of the threads on here and you will learn a lot about the experiences of those that went to sea.

Regards,

Brian

quietman
16th March 2007, 19:50