Sunderland Built

A.D.FROST
5th January 2009, 10:56
Hello,I am a marine engineer who is interested in Sunderland built ships.

K urgess
5th January 2009, 11:04
Welcome aboard from East Yorkshire.
As your explore the ship and get to know the crew you'll find plenty of information about Sunderland built ships.
Enjoy the voyage.

fred henderson
5th January 2009, 11:07
A warm welcome A D Frost. There are a number of members who are Sunderland shipbuilding fans as well as shipbuilders and marine engineers from other parts of the world. Enjoy your membership and please join in our activities ans debates.

Fred(Thumb)

Gulpers
5th January 2009, 11:33
A.D.Frost,

A warm welcome to the site from the Isle of Anglesey.
I guarantee you will thoroughly enjoy the SN experience!
Since you share common interests with many of our members you will undoubtedly be exchanging messages before long. (Thumb)

I only sailed on one "Wonderland" built ship - Naess/Nordic Crusader - let's just say that was an interesting experience! [=P]

Have a look at this thread (https://www.shipsnostalgia.com/showthread.php?t=4421)for more detail. (Thumb)

R58484956
Greetings ADF and welcome to SN. Happy new year and bon voyage.

A.D.FROST
Thanks for your reply I am still trying to get the hang of this because have a lot of photos taken on the Wear and around the world from my deep sea days(Blue Star Line).I was time served at Geo.Clark & NEM Sunderland (Sulzer man).
Tony

bert thompson
5th January 2009, 11:34
Welcome to this wonderful site. All the information you seek should soon be frorthcominhg from many members
Best wishes
Bert.

billyboy
6th January 2009, 07:25
Welcome aboard from the Philippines. Enjoy all this great site has to offer

Fergie
6th January 2009, 09:06
Hello,I am a marine engineer who is interested in Sunderland built ships.