Pamir

Anne Brooks nee Hargraves
7th June 2009, 02:40
Hi, I'm new at this, so bear with me.
I am rewriting a copy of Pamir Press my late father had.much of the ink is faded making it a long slow process working words out.
One date I have is 6th may 1945. dad was a new lad on the ship.
The Captain was a Mr Champion. I would appeciate any help.

spongebob
7th June 2009, 03:07
Anne, welcome to the site. Click on Forums on the site home page then scroll down to "Tall ships" to find posts relating to "Pamir" and "Cutty Sark and Pamir"
Also Google search for "Cutty Sark & Pamir"[

Kenneth Morley has crew lists from his days on Pamir and may also be able to help you. We are currently in contact with another old crew member Ron Montgomery who may have sailed with your father.

Regards Bob Jenkins

billyboy
7th June 2009, 04:58
Welcome aboard from the Philippines. Enjoy all this great site has top offer

bert thompson
7th June 2009, 07:42
Welcome Anne to this great site. Had the great pleasure of seeing the Pamir in full sail
Best wishes
Bert.

R58484956
7th June 2009, 10:20
Greetings Anne and welcome to SN on your first posting. Bon voyage.

K urgess
7th June 2009, 13:00
Welcome aboard Anne.
I see the crew have been helpful already.
Find your way around the ship and have an enjoyable voyage.

gdynia
7th June 2009, 13:08
welcome onboardto SN and enjoy the Voyage

sidsal
7th June 2009, 15:07
Anne: Welcome to this great site.