hello

jerseytony
22nd October 2014, 15:39
Hi ,
i managed to read through a thread posted by David, about the Arcadia, and a message came in from someone called Santa, the post was from 2012.
how do i get in touch with the guy called santa? as he mentioned me as he was a stowaway and i helped him a lot, he thoguht i was a cook, but i was a waiter.
if anyone can help it would be brill, thanks
also, i am looking to find anyone who was on Orsova/Arcadia circa 71- 75.
thanks
Rex

Pompeyfan
22nd October 2014, 16:37
On behalf of the 'SN Moderating Team, welcome aboard Rex.

What a small world. Looking at your profile, you were aboard the Arcadia the same time as me. Were you a winger in the forward restaurant or aft?. As you will see in the Arcadia thread, I still have loads of copies of Arcadus, so you could feature in them. I have been looking for Rex the cook, not waiter!.

As for Santa, he is still a member, but not been on line since January 2013. The only way of contacting him is via a PM.

jerseytony
22nd October 2014, 16:49
Hi David,
i never knew a rex the cook, i far as i was aware I was the only rex on board,
i was in the aft restaurant, and problably may feature in some of the arcadus editorials, my memory is getting worse now, but one thing i do remember was when santa was thrown off at guam, we all went into the dockside toilets and shaved his head and beard off, gave him a UTILITY STEWARD jacket, and waited to see if he got on again, unfortanatley , he was spotted by the coxswain, ( cant remember his name, it may have been fred?) but he caught him and threw him off again.
if you remember him, santa that is, he used to collect beer /drink cans which were opened from the underside, and sent them home where the last i heard of a few years back was that he had opened a shop where he ran a sell and swap business, - not sure if any of that was a true story, it was told to me by someone who visited jersey who was on board as well and kept in touch with him.