Papayanni ships 1962 to 1965 - Ships Nostalgia
17:55

Welcome
Welcome!Welcome to Ships Nostalgia, the world's greatest online community for people worldwide with an interest in ships and shipping. Whether you are crew, ex-crew, ship enthusiasts or cruisers, this is the forum for you. And what's more, it's completely FREE.

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.
User Name Password

Papayanni ships 1962 to 1965

User Tag List

Old 25th June 2007, 18:24

Papayanni ships 1962 to 1965

Hi all,
I was an apprentice on the following Papayanni ships from 1962 to 1965:-
1.Almerian (re-named City of Leeds for trip to Borneo under Bucknall flag)
2. Venetian
3. Egyptian (re-named City of Leicester, to Borneo again)
4. Sicilian

Anyone out there who might have pictures of any of these, of might have been there at the same time?
Old 25th June 2007, 19:45
user

My location
Papayanni, a nice introductory first posting, well done and a warm welcome to you. Thank you for joining the community; enjoy the site and all it has to offer and we very much look forward to your postings. Bon Voyage.
Old 25th June 2007, 20:20

Hi Papayanni, welcome to SN. You are several years before my time with Ellermans but I can send you pictures of all your old ships when I get to work tomorrow.
Old 26th June 2007, 08:39

Hi Papayanni,

Your pictures as promised. I hope they bring back some good memories for you.

Last edited by baileybloke; 28th June 2007 at 18:57..
Old 26th June 2007, 13:21
Super Moderator
Organisation: Merchant Navy
Department: Engineering
Active: 1952 - 1965

Greetings Papayanni and welcome to SN. enjoy the site and bon voyage.
Old 26th June 2007, 14:24

Many thanks!
Old 26th June 2007, 14:29

Hi baileybloke,