United Towing information please - Elaine - Ships Nostalgia
07:47

Welcome
Welcome!Welcome to Ships Nostalgia, the world's greatest online community for people worldwide with an interest in ships and shipping. Whether you are crew, ex-crew, ship enthusiasts or cruisers, this is the forum for you. And what's more, it's completely FREE.

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.
User Name Password

United Towing information please - Elaine

User Tag List

Old 29th January 2008, 22:16

Smile United Towing information please - Elaine

Hi Everyone

I only joined the forum yesterday so I'm not very good at using the site yet - not sure I ever will be!!! but I would like to ask all tug enthusiasts if they have any photos of either Lady Moira, Lady Constance or Salvageman as my Father-in-law was on them years ago - he retired 12 years ago now! I have found a few in the gallery. Or any news/stories to do with United Towing as I am trying to put together a photobook - it would be great if I could get some more photos! I know he went to the Faulklands in 1982 on the Salvageman but I can't seem to find any footage - didn't they warrant a proper send-off?

Thanks, Elaine

Last edited by Gulpers; 29th January 2008 at 22:28..
Old 29th January 2008, 22:28

My location
Hi Elaine,
I done a gallery photo search for SALVAGEMAN and all the photos are available for your viewing at this location
https://www.shipsnostalgia.com/galler...searchid=58114
Good luck, never let it be said that us Grey Funnel types were unable to rush to help a member of our favorite sex
AB
Old 29th January 2008, 22:31

Thank you - you are a diamond!
Elaine
Old 29th January 2008, 22:32
Gulpers Gulpers is offline   SN Supporter
ex-Denholm Moderator
Organisation: Merchant Navy
Department: Navigation
Active: 1972 - 1981

My location
Thumbs up Moved post

Elaine,

I've moved this post from "Hello" to the "Tug" category.

See, you are already getting a response to your request.