Model ships - Ships Nostalgia
06:45

Welcome
Welcome!Welcome to Ships Nostalgia, the world's greatest online community for people worldwide with an interest in ships and shipping. Whether you are crew, ex-crew, ship enthusiasts or cruisers, this is the forum for you. And what's more, it's completely FREE.

Click here to go to the forums home page and find out more.
Click here to join.
User Name Password

Model ships

User Tag List

Old 3rd January 2009, 11:47
Organisation: Merchant Navy
Department: Hotels / Catering
Active: 1980 - 1993

Model ships

Can anyone help me out here? I am sorta thinking about getting into model ship building but don't know where to start. I have been looking at some of the photo's in the gallery and they are fantastic. Are you gents using any particular web site to purchase these in kit form, what sort of costs am I looking at? etc etc. Any info would be appreciated bearing in mind I'm a complete novice at this TA
Old 3rd January 2009, 11:52
user

My location
I've moved your post into the model ships forum where you'll probably get better replies.
If you do a search in this forum you may find the answer yourself.
Cheers
kris
Old 3rd January 2009, 12:17

Hi,

Could you could give me some indication as to what type of vessel you want to build?

For instance the size of the model, do you want it to radio controlled or static, electric or steam powered (the latter NOT recommended if you are a novice BTW); are you thinking of a fishing boat, cargo vessel, yacht or a warship, do you want to build in plastic, wood or metal; what facilities do you have i.e.the kitchen/dinning room table or a workshop?

Scouse.
Old 4th January 2009, 11:57

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scousegit View Post
Hi,

Could you could give me some indication as to what type of vessel you want to build?