Ships Nostalgia banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone remember my uncle, joined MN in WW11, torpedoed 3 times, then sailed I believe with Sanko before ended up as a Forth pilot, I seem to remember he sailed on Jeep ships in WW11, would love to trace his records

Thanks in advance
Jamie

·
Registered
1 Posts
Captain Erik Clouston - Photos

Hello,

I have just joined this forum, and I see that you have not been on since 2010 - but hopefully this will find its way to you.

I have some photos of Captain Erik Cloustons ships and family.

Please get in touch with me for more information.

·
Registered
1 Posts
If you refer to someone who lived in Inverkeithing, curator of local museum. Yes. Unfortunately I do remember my experiences with him

·
Registered
6 Posts
Does anyone remember my uncle, joined MN in WW11, torpedoed 3 times, then sailed I believe with Sanko before ended up as a Forth pilot, I seem to remember he sailed on Jeep ships in WW11, would love to trace his records

Thanks in advance
Jamie
If you refer to someone who lived in Inverkeithing, curator of local museum. Yes. Unfortunately I do remember my experiences with him

Thanks in advance
Jamie

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hi Jamie,
I was conducting some family research and looking for some information about my uncle when I found your comment on this website. I’m not sure if this will reach you, but I’m keen to find out more. Eric was my uncle. My mother Anna Marie was his elder sister. Id be keen to make contact with you. kind regards, Jo

·
Registered
6 Posts
Captain Erik Clouston - Photos

Hello,

I have just joined this forum, and I see that you have not been on since 2010 - but hopefully this will find its way to you.

I have some photos of Captain Erik Cloustons ships and family.

Please get in touch with me for more information.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hello John,