Ships Nostalgia banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4,530 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
can anybody find me the photos of the ship scotia, the first one and the 2nd one, they belonged t omarrs in the 1980s the firs tone did, i need a photo of them plz help thancks, don

·
Registered
11,693 Posts
don said:
can anybody find me the photos of the ship scotia, the first one and the 2nd one, they belonged t omarrs in the 1980s the firs tone did, i need a photo of them plz help thancks, don

They never belonged to anyone other than the Scottish Office's Marine Laboratory in Torry , Aberdeen. MVM ( Marr Vessel Management ) only supplied the crews for the old Scotia , New Scotia and the Clupea. I'm just back from hospital after an operation but i'll post up photo's I took on both boats in the 1990's next week at some point. I worked as a fishery scientist at the Marine Lab for 9 years and i've done dozens of research trips on the old Scotia and quite a few on the new Scotia before I left.

Davie ( don't worry about the ownership most people thought that Marr's owned them , if you read their site you'd think they did !! , they can wish I suppose lol after all Marr's aint going to spend the £26million that the new Scotia cost to design and build are they lol ).
(*)) (Thumb)

·
Registered
4,530 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hi dave
thnks for that info, i new somebody on the old scotia called ernie hames and im after a photo of the old scotia for him, ill be more then happy if you can provide me with this i really would thancks, my email adress is.

·
Registered
11,693 Posts
don said:
hi dave
thnks for that info, i new somebody on the old scotia called ernie hames and im after a photo of the old scotia for him, ill be more then happy if you can provide me with this i really would thancks, my email adress is.

[email protected]